Saline – Government


Saline Government

For county, state, and township officials, see

City Hall, 100 N. Harris. (734) 429-4907.
Job openings posted periodically at City Hall and online.

Mayor and City Council. (734) 429-4907. Fax: (734) 429-0528. The mayor and 6 other city council members serve 2-year terms and are elected on an at-large, nonpartisan basis. City council meets 1st & 3rd Mon. 7 p.m. at city hall unless announced otherwise. Mayor: Brian Marl, term expires Dec. 2022 (734) 429-4907, ext. 2213 ( Mayor Pro Tem: Dean Girbach, terms expires Dec. 2022 ( Council members: Jack Ceo, term expires Dec. 2023 ( Janet Dillon, term expires Dec. 2022 ( Kevin Camero-Sulak, term expires Dec. 2023 ( Dawn Krause, term expires Dec. 2022 (dkrause@cityofsaline). Jim Dell’Orco, term expires Dec. 2023 (

City Elections are held annually the day after the first Mon. in Nov. City residentsEmay register to vote at Saline City Hall (734-429-4907 ext. 2216), township residents may register at township halls; and any resident may register at Michigan Secretary of State offices (nearby locations: 4675 Washtenaw, Ann Arbor, and 295 N. Maple (Maple Village Shopping Center), Ann Arbor, or online at

Planning commission. Chair Scott Fosdick. Volunteer commission appointed by the mayor and city council to 3-year terms. Meets 2nd & 4th Wed. 7 p.m. at city hall.

Saline police and fire dispatch: Call 911 or (734) 429-7911 (police) or (734) 429-4440 (fire).”