Ann Arbor Observer cover
Farm Stand (Ann Arbor Farmers Market)
Ann Arbor Weather:
Tuesday July 17, 2018
Follow us: facebook twitter RSS feed
>> AnnArborObserver.com >> City Guide >> Government >> City Wards

City Guide

City Wards

City Council representatives - WARDS




City council members are elected to 2-year terms in staggered elections: 1 representative from each ward runs annually. To learn the names of your current council representatives, find your neighborhood on the City's ward map or call 994-2725.


Mayor - Christopher Taylor (D)

301 E. Huron, 48104 [map]
(734) 794-6161

Term expires Nov. 2018. ctaylor@a2gov.org


WARD 1 - Sumi Kailasapathy (D)

2530 Mallard Ct., 48105 [map]
(734) 769-5698

Term expires Nov. 2018. SKailasapathy@a2gov.org


WARD 1 - Anne Bannister (D)

612 N. Main, Ann Arbor 48104 [map]
(734)945-1639

Term expires Nov. 2020. ABannister@a2gov.org


WARD 2 - Jane Lumm (I)

3075 Overridge, 48104 [map]
(734) 677-4010

Term expires Nov. 2020. JLumm@a2gov.org


WARD 2 - Kirk Westphal (D)

3505 Charter Place, 48105 [map]
(734) 660-9955

Term expires Nov. 2018. KWestphal@a2gov.org


WARD 3 - Zachary Ackerman (D)

2004 Ferdon, 48104 [map]
(734) 883-8391

Term expires Nov. 2020. ZAckerman@a2gov.org


WARD 3 - Julie Grand (D)

1604 Brooklyn, 48104 [map]
(734) 678-7567

Term expires Nov. 2018. JGrand@a2gov.org


WARD 4 - Graydon Krapohl (D)

1502 Golden Avenue, 48104 [map]
(734) 998-1102

Term expires Nov. 2018. GKrapohl@a2gov.org


WARD 4 - Jack Eaton (D)

1606 Dicken, 48103 [map]
(734) 662-6083

Term expires Nov. 2020. JEaton@a2gov.org


WARD 5 - Chuck Warpehoski (D)

2020 Winewood, 48103 [map]
(734) 972-8304

Term expires Nov. 2018. CWarpehoski@a2gov.org


WARD 5 - Chip Smith (D)

517 Krause, 48103 [map]
(734) 709-2022

Term expires Nov. 2020. ChSmith@a2gov.org




You might also like:

Neighborhoods - Abbot
International Neighbors
A group's sixty-year history is a window into how much the world has changed.
Anita LeBlanc
A Day with the Burn Crew
Setting fire to Mary Beth Doyle Park. Very carefully.
Patrick Dunn
Subscribe to the Ann Arbor Observer
Good Coverage
"No-fault is the reason I'm alive and well off as I am," says Andrew Kratzat.
Sandor Slomovits
Networking & Career Development
Guns in Schools
Ulysses Wong targets the district's "overreach."
James Leonard
Spectator Sports
Photo: Washington St.
Underground Art
A campus sculpture's "summer break" brings an environmental bonus.
Julie Halpert
Landscaping. We design, build, and maintain.
Landscaping. We design, build, and maintain.