Ann Arbor Weather:
Tuesday September 17, 2019
Follow us: facebook twitter RSS feed
>> AnnArborObserver.com >> City Guide >> Government >> City Wards

City Guide

City Wards


Bookmark and Share

City Council representatives - WARDS




City council members are elected to 2-year terms in staggered elections: 1 representative from each ward runs annually. To learn the names of your current council representatives, find your neighborhood on the City's ward map or call 794-6161.


Mayor - Christopher Taylor (D)

301 E. Huron, 48104 [map]
(734) 794-6161

Term expires Nov. 2022. ctaylor@a2gov.org


WARD 1 - Jeff Hayner (D)

1807 Pontiac Trail, 48105 [map]
(734) 255-6085

Term expires Nov. 2022. jhayner@a2gov.org


WARD 1 - Anne Bannister (D)

612 N. Main, Ann Arbor 48104 [map]
(734)945-1639

Term expires Nov. 2020. ABannister@a2gov.org


WARD 2 - Jane Lumm (I)

3075 Overridge, 48104 [map]
(734) 677-4010

Term expires Nov. 2020. JLumm@a2gov.org


WARD 2 - Kathy Griswold (D)

3565 Fox Hunt, 48105 [map]
(734) 657-7900

Term expires Nov. 2022. kgriswold@a2gov.org


WARD 3 - Zachary Ackerman (D)

2004 Ferdon, 48104 [map]
(734) 883-8391

Term expires Nov. 2020. zackerman@a2gov.org


WARD 3 - Julie Grand (D)

1604 Brooklyn, 48104 [map]
(734) 678-7567

Term expires Nov. 2022. JGrand@a2gov.org


WARD 4 - Elizabeth Nelson (D)

1319 Ardmoor, 48103 [map]
(734) 997-9688

Term expires Nov. 2022. enelson@a2gov.org


WARD 4 - Jack Eaton (D)

1606 Dicken, 48103 [map]
(734) 662-6083

Term expires Nov. 2020. JEaton@a2gov.org


WARD 5 - Ali Ramlawi (D)

428 S. Seventh, 48103 [map]
(734) 369-3814

Term expires Nov. 2022. aramlawi@a2gov.org


WARD 5 - Chip Smith (D)

517 Krause, 48103 [map]
(734) 709-2022

Term expires Nov. 2020. ChSmith@a2gov.org




You might also like:

Support Circles
When her daughters have gift cards and Robin takes them shopping, she leaves her wallet in the car.
Anita LeBlanc
Today's Events
Nightspots: Bona Sera
Puzzle Palaces
Patton Doyle never planned to be in the escape room business.
Cynthia Furlong Reynolds
The Bach Children's Festival
Simple and fun
Davi Napoleon
The Find Opens on Chelsea's Middle St.
From eyeglasses to resale
Shelley Daily
Health Care - Prescription Drug Delivery
Photo: A Pearl on Main St.
Losing Lawsuit
Even before it breaks ground, a 682-bedroom student housing complex has already broken new ground.
James Leonard
Hobbies and Games
interior