Ann Arbor Weather:
Monday March 08, 2021
Follow us: facebook twitter RSS feed
>> AnnArborObserver.com >> City Guide >> Government >> City Wards

City Guide

City Wards


Bookmark and Share

City Council representatives - WARDS




One half of City Council is elected every two years, concurrent with the State General Election, in partisan elections. Council terms switched in 2017 from two years to four years. Council Members elected in 2017 serve a three-year term, expiring in 2020, after which time all terms will be four years, expiring in even years. To learn the names of your current council representatives, find your neighborhood on the City's ward map or call 794-6161.


Mayor - Christopher Taylor (D)

301 E. Huron, 48104 [map]
(734) 794-6161

Term expires Nov. 2022. ctaylor@a2gov.org


WARD 1 - Jeff Hayner (D)

1807 Pontiac Trail, 48105 [map]
(734) 255-6085

Term expires Nov. 2022. jhayner@a2gov.org


WARD 1 - Anne Bannister (D)

612 N. Main, Ann Arbor 48104 [map]
(734)945-1639

Term expires Nov. 2020. ABannister@a2gov.org


WARD 2 - Jane Lumm (I)

3075 Overridge, 48104 [map]
(734) 677-4010

Term expires Nov. 2020. JLumm@a2gov.org


WARD 2 - Kathy Griswold (D)

3565 Fox Hunt, 48105 [map]
(734) 657-7900

Term expires Nov. 2022. kgriswold@a2gov.org


WARD 3 - Zachary Ackerman (D)

2180 Medford Rd., Apt. 16, 48104 [map]
(734) 883-8391

Term expires Nov. 2020. zackerman@a2gov.org


WARD 3 - Julie Grand (D)

1604 Brooklyn, 48104 [map]
(734) 678-7567

Term expires Nov. 2022. JGrand@a2gov.org


WARD 4 - Elizabeth Nelson (D)

1319 Ardmoor, 48103 [map]
(734) 997-9688

Term expires Nov. 2022. enelson@a2gov.org


WARD 4 - Jack Eaton (D)

1606 Dicken, 48103 [map]
(734) 662-6083

Term expires Nov. 2020. JEaton@a2gov.org


WARD 5 - Ali Ramlawi (D)

428 S. Seventh, 48103 [map]
(734) 730-6062

Term expires Nov. 2022. aramlawi@a2gov.org


WARD 5 - Chip Smith (D)

517 Krause, 48103 [map]
(734) 709-2022

Term expires Nov. 2020. ChSmith@a2gov.org




You might also like:

Photo: Aileen and Mazie at the Ark
Photo: The Border-to-Border Trail.
Chuck E. Cheese's Closes
Facebook says it's temporary, but the cotton candy machine is in the dumpster.
Micheline Maynard
Social Services and Support Groups
Social Groups
Passionate Prosecutor
Eli Savit wants to send many fewer people to prison. Here's how he plans to do it.
James Leonard
Public Libraries
Ginger Deli Is Back
With banh mi, pho, and plans for a work space
Micheline Maynard
Loves Quickly Follows Art Van into Bankruptcy.
Recrimination continues.
Micheline Maynard
Cosa Sabrosa at the Grotto
A food truck heads inside.
Micheline Maynard
a2view the Ann Arbor Observer's weekly email newsletter