Ann Arbor Weather:
Saturday June 19, 2021
Follow us: facebook twitter RSS feed
>> AnnArborObserver.com >> City Guide >> Government >> City Wards

City Guide

City Wards


Bookmark and Share

City Council representatives - WARDS




One half of City Council is elected every two years, concurrent with the State General Election, in partisan elections. Council terms switched in 2017 from two years to four years. Council Members elected in 2017 serve a three-year term, expiring in 2020, after which time all terms will be four years, expiring in even years. To learn the names of your current council representatives, find your neighborhood on the City's ward map or call 794-6161.


Mayor - Christopher Taylor (D)

301 E. Huron, 48104 [map]
(734) 794-6161

Term expires Nov. 2022. ctaylor@a2gov.org


WARD 1 - Jeff Hayner (D)

1807 Pontiac Trail, 48105 [map]
(734) 255-6085

Term expires Nov. 2022. jhayner@a2gov.org


WARD 1 - Lisa Disch (D)

441 Hilldale Dr. 48105 [map]
(734) 369-3571

Term expires Nov. 2024. ldisch@a2gov.org


WARD 2 - Linh Song (D)

1290 Bardstown Trail 48105 [map]
(734) 210-1396

Term expires Nov. 2024. LSong@a2gov.org


WARD 2 - Kathy Griswold (D)

3565 Fox Hunt, 48105 [map]
(734) 657-7900

Term expires Nov. 2022. kgriswold@a2gov.org


WARD 3 - Travis Radina (D)

2060 Champagne Dr. 48108 Map 48104 [map]
(734) 219-6551

Term expires Nov. 2023. tradina@a2gov.org


WARD 3 - Julie Grand (D)

1604 Brooklyn, 48104 [map]
(734) 678-7567

Term expires Nov. 2022. JGrand@a2gov.org


WARD 4 - Elizabeth Nelson (D)

1319 Ardmoor, 48103 [map]
(734) 997-9688

Term expires Nov. 2022. enelson@a2gov.org


WARD 4 - Jen Eyer (D)

716 Braeside Place 48103 [map]
(734) 210-0765

Term expires Nov. 2024. JEyer@a2gov.org


WARD 5 - Ali Ramlawi (D)

428 S. Seventh, 48103 [map]
(734) 730-6062

Term expires Nov. 2022. aramlawi@a2gov.org


WARD 5 - Erica Briggs (D)

204 Mark Hannah, 48103 [map]
(734) 355-3931

Term expires Nov. 2024. Briggs@a2gov.org




You might also like:

Restaurants with Birthday Discount
A clickable zoomable map
Barnacled!
Illegal parkers have always risked being ticketed and towed. Now there's a new peril.
James Leonard
Today's Events
Photo: We will NEVER be open on Thanksgiving!
Back to School, Back to Work
Bipartisan program trains Michiganders for jobs in the trades
Kathryn Pentiuk
Music: Pop, Rock, Jazz, Blues, & Traditional
Photo: Argo Railroad Bridge
Bird's Eye
Birdwatching is looking up
Cynthia Furlong Reynolds
Dining Woes, Continued
"Prices on every front are insane!" emails Side Biscuit owner Jordan Balduf.
James Leonard
Kanbu Sushi Downtown
Tiffany Kim takes her chance to run her own sushi restaurant.
Micheline Maynard
a2view the Ann Arbor Observer's weekly email newsletter