Ann Arbor Observer cover
Escape room goes outdoors
Ann Arbor Weather:
Sunday September 20, 2020
Follow us: facebook twitter RSS feed
>> AnnArborObserver.com >> City Guide >> Government >> City Wards

City Guide

City Wards


Bookmark and Share

City Council representatives - WARDS




One half of City Council is elected every two years, concurrent with the State General Election, in partisan elections. Council terms switched in 2017 from two years to four years. Council Members elected in 2017 serve a three-year term, expiring in 2020, after which time all terms will be four years, expiring in even years. To learn the names of your current council representatives, find your neighborhood on the City's ward map or call 794-6161.


Mayor - Christopher Taylor (D)

301 E. Huron, 48104 [map]
(734) 794-6161

Term expires Nov. 2022. ctaylor@a2gov.org


WARD 1 - Jeff Hayner (D)

1807 Pontiac Trail, 48105 [map]
(734) 255-6085

Term expires Nov. 2022. jhayner@a2gov.org


WARD 1 - Anne Bannister (D)

612 N. Main, Ann Arbor 48104 [map]
(734)945-1639

Term expires Nov. 2020. ABannister@a2gov.org


WARD 2 - Jane Lumm (I)

3075 Overridge, 48104 [map]
(734) 677-4010

Term expires Nov. 2020. JLumm@a2gov.org


WARD 2 - Kathy Griswold (D)

3565 Fox Hunt, 48105 [map]
(734) 657-7900

Term expires Nov. 2022. kgriswold@a2gov.org


WARD 3 - Zachary Ackerman (D)

2180 Medford Rd., Apt. 16, 48104 [map]
(734) 883-8391

Term expires Nov. 2020. zackerman@a2gov.org


WARD 3 - Julie Grand (D)

1604 Brooklyn, 48104 [map]
(734) 678-7567

Term expires Nov. 2022. JGrand@a2gov.org


WARD 4 - Elizabeth Nelson (D)

1319 Ardmoor, 48103 [map]
(734) 997-9688

Term expires Nov. 2022. enelson@a2gov.org


WARD 4 - Jack Eaton (D)

1606 Dicken, 48103 [map]
(734) 662-6083

Term expires Nov. 2020. JEaton@a2gov.org


WARD 5 - Ali Ramlawi (D)

428 S. Seventh, 48103 [map]
(734) 730-6062

Term expires Nov. 2022. aramlawi@a2gov.org


WARD 5 - Chip Smith (D)

517 Krause, 48103 [map]
(734) 709-2022

Term expires Nov. 2020. ChSmith@a2gov.org




You might also like:

Restaurants with prices $20-$30
A clickable zoomable map
Comforting Quilts
Stitching for survivors of domestic abuse
Maggie McMillin
Nightspots: Blind Pig
Black Lives on Bikes
It was the largest and most diverse bike ride Ann Arbor has ever seen.
Emy Deshotel
Photo: squirrel playing football
Peak Medicine
Reflections on the Battle of Covid-19
Jan Schlain
B-17: A Flying Fortress, by Meghan Prindle
Photo: Palmer Drive
Nightspots: Habitat Lounge
Sports, Dancing, Nature, & Recreation
a guide to senior living and services
Vicki's Wash and Wear Haircuts