Click for Ann Arbor, Michigan Forecast
Saturday August 19, 2017
Follow us: facebook twitter RSS feed
>> AnnArborObserver.com >> City Guide >> Government >> City Wards

City Guide

City Wards

City Council representatives - WARDS




City council members are elected to 2-year terms in staggered elections: 1 representative from each ward runs annually. To learn the names of your current council representatives, find your neighborhood on the City's ward map or call 994-2725.


Mayor - Christopher Taylor (D)

301 E. Huron, 48104 [map]
(734) 794-6161

Term expires Nov. 2016. ctaylor@a2gov.org


WARD 1 - Sumi Kailasapathy (D)

2530 Mallard Ct., 48103 [map]
(734) 769-5698

Term expires Nov. 2016. SKailasapathy@a2gov.org


WARD 1 - Sabra Briere (D)

1418 Broadway, 48105 [map]
(734) 995-3518

Term expires Nov. 2017. sbriere@a2gov.org


WARD 2 - Jane Lumm (I)

3075 Overridge, 48104 [map]
(734) 677-4010

Term expires Nov. 2017. jlumm@a2gov.org


WARD 2 - Kirk Westphal (D)

3505 Charter Place, 48105 [map]
(734) 660-9955

Term expires Nov. 2016. kwestphal@a2gov.org


WARD 3 - Zachary Ackerman (D)

1022 S. Forest Ave. Apt. 6, 48104 [map]
(734) 883-8391

Term expires Nov. 2017. ZAckerman@a2gov.org


WARD 3 - Julie Grand (D)

1604 Brooklyn, 48104 [map]
(734) 678-7567

Term expires Nov. 2016. JGrand@a2gov.org


WARD 4 - Graydon Krapohl (D)

1502 Golden Avenue, 48104 [map]
(734) 998-1102

Term expires Nov. 2016. gkrapohl@a2gov.org


WARD 4 - Jack Eaton (D)

1606 Dicken, 48103 [map]
(734) 662-6083

Term expires Nov. 2017. jeaton@a2gov.org


WARD 5 - Chuck Warpehoski (D)

2020 Winewood, 48103 [map]
(734) 972-8304

Term expires Nov. 2016. CWarpehoski@a2gov.org


WARD 5 - Chip Smith (D)

517 Krause, 48103 [map]
(734) 709-2022

Term expires Nov. 2017. ChSmith@a2gov.org




You might also like:

Subscribe to the Ann Arbor Observer
Photo: The Lawnmower Brigade in the parade, two
Condominiums And Co Ops in Chelsea
Natural Medicine
Alex Rea says locally grown medicinal herbs are "having their moment."
Patrick Dunn
Drivers' Test
"The roundabout is doing well," says Roy Townsend. "It's the busiest in the county."
James Leonard
A Busy Center Gets a Fix-Up
Saline gets on top of its rec center roof problem.
Sheila Beachum Bilby
Pharmacy Fake-Out
After eighteen months, CVS promises to update its signs.
Tim Athan
Saline Scrap Metal
Fake ad update: Summer 2017 Community Observer
Tim Athan
Everyday Wines
Table talk: June 2017
Sally Mitani
Classes, Seminars, and Workshops
only cycling studio on the University of Michigan's Campus