Ann Arbor Weather:
Tuesday October 17, 2017
Follow us: facebook twitter RSS feed
>> AnnArborObserver.com >> City Guide >> Government >> City Wards

City Guide

City Wards

City Council representatives - WARDS




City council members are elected to 2-year terms in staggered elections: 1 representative from each ward runs annually. To learn the names of your current council representatives, find your neighborhood on the City's ward map or call 994-2725.


Mayor - Christopher Taylor (D)

301 E. Huron, 48104 [map]
(734) 794-6161

Term expires Nov. 2018. ctaylor@a2gov.org


WARD 1 - Sumi Kailasapathy (D)

2530 Mallard Ct., 48105 [map]
(734) 769-5698

Term expires Nov. 2018. SKailasapathy@a2gov.org


WARD 1 - Jason Frenzel (D)

1411 Pear, 48105 [map]
(734) 272-3517

Term expires Nov. 2017. jfrenzel@a2gov.org


WARD 2 - Jane Lumm (I)

3075 Overridge, 48104 [map]
(734) 677-4010

Term expires Nov. 2017. jlumm@a2gov.org


WARD 2 - Kirk Westphal (D)

3505 Charter Place, 48105 [map]
(734) 660-9955

Term expires Nov. 2018. kwestphal@a2gov.org


WARD 3 - Zachary Ackerman (D)

2004 Ferdon, 48104 [map]
(734) 883-8391

Term expires Nov. 2017. ZAckerman@a2gov.org


WARD 3 - Julie Grand (D)

1604 Brooklyn, 48104 [map]
(734) 678-7567

Term expires Nov. 2018. JGrand@a2gov.org


WARD 4 - Graydon Krapohl (D)

1502 Golden Avenue, 48104 [map]
(734) 998-1102

Term expires Nov. 2018. gkrapohl@a2gov.org


WARD 4 - Jack Eaton (D)

1606 Dicken, 48103 [map]
(734) 662-6083

Term expires Nov. 2017. jeaton@a2gov.org


WARD 5 - Chuck Warpehoski (D)

2020 Winewood, 48103 [map]
(734) 972-8304

Term expires Nov. 2018. CWarpehoski@a2gov.org


WARD 5 - Chip Smith (D)

517 Krause, 48103 [map]
(734) 709-2022

Term expires Nov. 2017. ChSmith@a2gov.org




You might also like:

The Giant Shoe on Liberty St.
Question Corner: September 2017
Tim Athan
The Mindfulness Experiment
My yearlong search for inner calm
Shelley Daily
Doctor Shortage
Arthritic Ann Arborites are waiting three to five months for an appointment with a rheumatologist.
Jeff Mortimer
Rasa Festival
Indian classical dance
Leah O'Donnell
Restaurants with Senior Discounts
A clickable zoomable map
The Unfinished Conversation
Timely video art
Lindsay-Jean Hard
Nightspots: Old Town
Health Care - Transportation
Education and History
Photo: 2nd Annual Recovery Softball Game
Senior Living Communties 734-677-0071