Click for Ann Arbor, Michigan Forecast
Tuesday June 27, 2017
Follow us: facebook twitter RSS feed
>> AnnArborObserver.com >> City Guide >> Government >> City Wards

City Guide

City Wards

City Council representatives - WARDS




City council members are elected to 2-year terms in staggered elections: 1 representative from each ward runs annually. To learn the names of your current council representatives, find your neighborhood on the City's ward map or call 994-2725.


Mayor - Christopher Taylor (D)

301 E. Huron, 48104 [map]
(734) 794-6161

Term expires Nov. 2016. ctaylor@a2gov.org


WARD 1 - Sumi Kailasapathy (D)

2530 Mallard Ct., 48103 [map]
(734) 769-5698

Term expires Nov. 2016. SKailasapathy@a2gov.org


WARD 1 - Sabra Briere (D)

1418 Broadway, 48105 [map]
(734) 995-3518

Term expires Nov. 2017. sbriere@a2gov.org


WARD 2 - Jane Lumm (I)

3075 Overridge, 48104 [map]
(734) 677-4010

Term expires Nov. 2017. jlumm@a2gov.org


WARD 2 - Kirk Westphal (D)

3505 Charter Place, 48105 [map]
(734) 660-9955

Term expires Nov. 2016. kwestphal@a2gov.org


WARD 3 - Zachary Ackerman (D)

1022 S. Forest Ave. Apt. 6, 48104 [map]
(734) 883-8391

Term expires Nov. 2017. ZAckerman@a2gov.org


WARD 3 - Julie Grand (D)

1604 Brooklyn, 48104 [map]
(734) 678-7567

Term expires Nov. 2016. JGrand@a2gov.org


WARD 4 - Graydon Krapohl (D)

1502 Golden Avenue, 48104 [map]
(734) 998-1102

Term expires Nov. 2016. gkrapohl@a2gov.org


WARD 4 - Jack Eaton (D)

1606 Dicken, 48103 [map]
(734) 662-6083

Term expires Nov. 2017. jeaton@a2gov.org


WARD 5 - Chuck Warpehoski (D)

2020 Winewood, 48103 [map]
(734) 972-8304

Term expires Nov. 2016. CWarpehoski@a2gov.org


WARD 5 - Chip Smith (D)

517 Krause, 48103 [map]
(734) 709-2022

Term expires Nov. 2017. ChSmith@a2gov.org




You might also like:

Creole du Nord
Cajun tradition in the midwest
Patrick Dunn
Subscribe to the Ann Arbor Observer
A Retail Time-Share on Jackson Rd.
D&D comes to Sun & Snow
Sabine Bickford
A New Owner at Juicy Kitchen
The Todoroffs step back from their healthy-food creation.
Eric Olsen
Restaurants that are Disability Friendly
A clickable zoomable map
Nightspots: Blind Pig
The Fortress
I Spy: April 2017
Sally Bjork
Nightspots: Live
Photo: On a sunny afternoon in Ann Arbor
Vulfpeck
Music nerds
Patrick Dunn
only cycling studio on the University of Michigan's Campus